Remedial Gardening

I spent most of today doing some fairly intense suburban gardening.

As I aggressively ripped vines out of a 10 x 4 patch by my driveway, I realized that growing up on a farm did not properly prepare me for the cut-throat world of suburban lawn care.  Want to talk about what a pain it is to mow around hoof prints after the horses make a dash through the yard? I'm your girl.
Worried about getting each and every last dandelion out of your yard? Not sure I can be much help.

It's not that we didn't have a garden or take care of the yard, but maintenance was more likely to require a back blade and a dump cart than pruning shears.

In suburbia, your manure can even comes in a plastic bag

Categories: Every Day Life | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

