While I’ve got Windrowers on my mind

I couldn't believe I got to do this video.

When we introduced the new swathers, we wanted to highlight their speed and handling. What better place to do that (in a nice, legal department-approved way) than on a race track, right? I brought it up in a meeting, but I didn't think the guys at the factory were going to go for it.

Lucky for me, turns out that they're race fans. One thing led to another, and we found ourselves in borrowed tractor-pull suits sending farm equipment down a drag strip in Eddyville, Iowa. 

These officially go 21 mph in transport, with a field speed of 16 mph. Doesn't sound like much till you're the one driving one- then it's a lot of fun.

Zooom.

| Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

