Getting the Shots: Hard at Work

I spent most of last week on a photo shoot in Ottumwa, IA, home of Tom Arnold, Radar from MASH and the John Deere hay tools factory. 

Our summer intern, Karoline, had room in her schedule to come along, and I handed my camera over to her for part of the time. The cool part is that I actually got some pictures of me on a shoot. The not-so-cool part? Well, I'm not sure what I do looks all that impressive. 

For example:  NapTime

Laying around while the photographer takes pictures. (Pointing out details on a baler pickup, actually.)

Sat

Sitting around while the photographer takes pictures. (I'm holding a reflector to help light the picture he's taking.)

IMG_0718

Just standing around talking. (Blocking out the shots with the factory guys so that the video shooter knows where the action will be.)

IMG_0724   
And hiding under blankets to stay out of the sun. (I'm watching what the video guy is shooting on a monitor. The blankets help prevent glare.) 

 Yep, that's me. Hard at work. 

| Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

