Long Slow Ride to Anywhere

The folks at the baler factory like to point out that without something behind it, a tractor is just a slow ride to the mailbox. When it's 85 degrees at 10 AM, they're a slow ride anywhere. 

IMG_0965 

After the shoot in Arkansas, we had to get the tractors back to the dealership to be loaded onto semis and shipped back to the factory.  Since I don't get to run machinery as much as I'd like to, I volunteered to help. I even jumped in one of the open-station tractors since they'd take the most time to drive back. 

10 miles and a lost baseball cap later, I was seriously reconsidering.

IMG_0973  

I will say that it was the first time I ever had to stop a tractor at a traffic light, let alone one with a turn lane.  

| Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

