I Thought They Looked Familiar

Sheepatbg Photo credit: National Sheepdog Finals Committee 

Ok, so this post has nothing to do with tractors. 

My dad called me the other night to let me know that sheep from my uncles' farm would be used in the National Sheepdog Finals. The event runs from September 18-26 in Middletown, VA, and there will be a live web cast of the finals. I know it's all about the dogs, but I'm kind of hoping that the sheep steal the show for a minute or two.  

My uncles sent down 600 sheep for the event, and yes, they made plenty of counting sheep jokes as they loaded them. 

And just to get some green paint in here- they used to have a 4020 that they ended up selling to my parents' neighbor a few years back. 

| Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

