They Made Me an Offer I Don’t Want To Refuse

InASuit
Big news that I can finally share. 

Got (an accepted!) an offer to move from my current position in Advertising to a Corporate Communications position. I'll be working with the Crop Care Platform, which includes things like sprayers and nutrient application. 

The very exciting part is that I'll get to identify and implement ways that Social Media can help streamline communications. All my nerdiness is going to come in handy! 

The down side? I have to leave a department and position I really love to do it. I suspect I'll still have plenty to blog & tweet about, but it may not be the same photo shoot misadventures that you're used to. Instead, you'll get to hear about my adventures in…well… I'm not entirely sure just yet, but I'm sure there will be plenty!

 

PS- This picture is proof that I do occasionally wear something other than grungy jeans and a giant sun shirt. Amusingly, it was a Jeans Day during my interview, so while I was wearing the most expensive suit that I've ever owned, the people interviewing me were in (clean) jeans and t-shirts. 

 

 

Categories: Every Day Life | Tags: , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “They Made Me an Offer I Don’t Want To Refuse

  1. Wow, Tara, this is such good news for you! I wish you only the very best as you make this job change. I know you will rock it and help John Deere implement ways to use social media in communications as part of your job. I take it from the picture that it looks like you are moving to Des Moines Works? Enjoy the move to the new job and I enjoyed working with you while I was at Deere. 🙂
    Take care.
    -Mark

  2. Awesomeness! Congratulations 🙂

  3. Thank you, Mark. Sincerely appreciate you saying that. Yes, I’m headed to Des Moines in October. I hear lots of good stuff about the area, even though I hate to leave KC.
    Always an adventure, I guess!

  4. Thanks! I’ll have to coordinate KC trips with you two so we can all catch up

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

