It’s Time to Go Shopping!

Efarm15663profWEBlg

Fun thing about walking through a John Deere office is that you can tell someone's work history by the scale models on their desk. For example, someone with a great collection of row-crop tractors probably spent some time working with Waterloo, and most of the people I know who work with cotton harvesting have at least one scale-model 7760 Cotton Picker. 

It occurred to me recently that it may be time for me to update my equipment, too. Currently, my desk is loaded with forage harvesters and balers. Since I'm working on a new line, I figure I should add a 4920 Self-Propelled Sprayer or 2700 Mulch Ripper.

Or a set with a 8320R and Anhydrous Wagon.

Or a 9530 Tractor with commodity cart and air seeder. 

Something tells me I better stay away from the Ertl catalog until AFTER I finish my Christmas shopping….

 

Categories: Every Day Life | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

