Green and Yellow Goodies

IMG_1690 One thing I've discovered since working for John Deere is that there is no end to the things we put our logo on. I've got John Deere socks, John Deere toys, John Deere t-shirts, John Deere jackets, and just about anything else John Deere that you can imagine. 

Some of them I do buy for myself, and some of them I get at work events. And some of them show up under my Christmas tree. These goodies are from my Mama and Grandmother. 

IMG_1671
Like a John Deere trivet. It weighs a TON.

IMG_1677
And a John Deere clock. It smells like a new tire and everything. 

IMG_1680
And what looks like a 7030 Series Fan Pull. There's no actual model number on it, but you can just make out the John Deere decal. It's probably destined to be a desk toy though; my husband is tall enough that he'd get a tractor to the nose if we hung it on any of our fans here….

The last gift I have to share isn't green and yellow. IMG_1689 

Be very afraid. I got a Learn to Yodel CD. Perfect for long drives across the midwest.

And if you pay me enough, I might NOT share videos of my practice! 

 

 

Categories: Every Day Life | Tags: | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Green and Yellow Goodies

  1. Hee hee. I read the part of your new CD to my husband. He looked panicked and tried to convince me that it is a one-of-a-kind CD and that I shouldn’t even waste my time trying to find one. (Maybe it was my offer to learn and yodel for the church choir.) You sooooo have to share practice videos!

  2. I was laughing so hard that I couldn’t keep yodeling. So far, I learned that half of yodeling is done in a realio-trulio falsetto. My voice is fairly high to begin with, so hearing myself trying to sing “aaahhhhhh” and “ooooooohhh” in falsetto was just BAD.

  3. I was laughing so hard that I couldn’t keep yodeling. So far, I learned that half of yodeling is done in a realio-trulio falsetto. My voice is fairly high to begin with, so hearing myself trying to sing “aaahhhhhh” and “ooooooohhh” in falsetto was just BAD.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

