Views from the Iowa State Fair

Walkway
You have to give it to the fair- there's no where that looks quite like one. 

In college, some of my city-living friends were talking about going to the fair for a 2-for-1 ride night. I said that I loved the fair, but that I never actually went on the rides. 

My friends responded "What do you do? Look at the animals?"

CornDog
Have to say that the animals were a big draw at the Iowa State Fair

And the Butter Cow. So much so that they have tribute statues. 

IMG_2204
Love the American Gothic with Cotton Candy!

IowaFair at night
This struck me as a very Iowa kind of picture. 

Categories: Every Day Life | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

