Stop Apologizing for Your Online Life

This TedxVictoria video came across my twitter stream, and I have to share it everywhere.

I’ve had many discussions around the subject of online vs offline friends, and Alexandra Samuel does an amazing job at arguing that maybe we should stop drawing that distinction.

The video is about 10 minutes, so I won’t go into too much commentary, but I think many of you AgNerds will relate.

 

Categories: Every Day Life | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Stop Apologizing for Your Online Life

  1. Thank you so much for sharing this! I have had a rough year. I also starting tweeting and blogging. I feel like I would have never made it, if not for my online peeps.

    • Big hug to you. I try to explain to people how it’s possible to have friends that I’ve never actually “met.”

      But my interactions with these folks aren’t limited to just retweeting or talking sports online- I’ve had some real, supportive and thought provoking discussions with people I would like no matter how I met them.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

